Just a get away I need 

So I’m sitting in the passenger seat of my boyfriend’s car as he drives us on vacation.  This is odd, I’m usually the driver, so I’m gonna have to find the norm in this role of co pilot on the ride. 

It’s Memorial Day.  It’s a weekend where he’s off and so is my kid.  It’s a weekend to get away and just forget about the shit in life that bothers us. Maybe, just maybe, it will be a weekend where my anxiety can be at a minimum.  I can hope. 

6 hours is the total of the time to get there, and we are one hour down. He’s already mentioning puddle jumpers for the future.  So let’s hope this isn’t a sign.  I don’t think it is, we all just want to relax. 

Why am I sitting here blogging?  Because my last therapy session was hard.  Actually, hard is an understatement.  But when it was ending she said something to me about how the one thing that was good about the narcissistic asshole of my past is that I learned how to speak out and do what I wanted to do.  I took some small road trips, I took some time for me.  I blogged more.  I enjoyed nature more.  I did more coloring.  I did more of everything, and I have let all of that go.  She told me to go find it again.  So, here I am. Blogging.  The funny thing is, my old blog, I blogged for others and in hopes of being popular and all that.  The blogger that makes money off of it.  Now, I don’t give a shit.  I blog for me.  

It’s up to you if you care to be part of the ride.  

But if so, talk to me.  (I work at home, alone.  I need it.). This is me at 7am in the car and I’m a night owl.  I’m secretly dying here.

Have a great weekend……

This entry was posted in life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

